Panel: Cosplay for Beginners

ModeratorAnnah Madriñan
Time: 6PM Pacific / 7PM Mountain / 8PM Central / 9PM Eastern / Other
WhereGoogle+ Hangout on Air
Questions: Ask the panelists questions by leaving a comment on the G+ event page.

Description

Ever wanted to get into the crazy and confusing world of cosplay or even just want to know what it is? Come and join Elle est Forte, Android Machina and Melody Monogatari Cosplay to answer your questions, explain some tips, and share amusing stories.

Elle est Forte
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-est-Forte/385784804861198?ref=hl I've been sewing most of my life and got into cosplay in 2012. I'm also an avid gamer and enjoy dressing up as some of my favorite video game and RPGs characters. I enjoy pushing myself to learn new techniques and materials. 

Android Machina
https://www.facebook.com/AndroidMachinaCosplay
Originally a Japanese fashion enthusiast, I've moved over to the cosplay side. I've been doing this since 2013, but attending conventions since 2002.

I've got a lot to learn, but my love for the characters and their design drives my cosplay, and I hope to get as good as some of the cosplay greats in craftsmanship. Everything else is just experiencing the fun!

Melody Monogatari
https://www.facebook.com/MelodyMonogatari
Bio: melody has been cosplaying for about 8 years. Her characters tend to be spunky and colorful, and she's recently started to dabble cross play. Her mother taught her the basics of sewing as a kid, and cosplay gave her the drive to further her skills. Haruhi is her waifu for laifu, and the Bakemonogatari series is her everything.